How do I stop auto-billing?

I want to stop auto-billing. How do I do that?

Background

DataCamp is a subscription-based service, meaning premium subscriptions are set to auto-renew by default on a monthly or yearly basis -- depending on the subscription that you chose. We send all DataCamp subscribers an email with information on our subscription services immediately after signing up. We do not prorate or refund any portion of a subscription based on auto-renewal. More information can be found in sections 2.6, 2.7, and 5.2 of our Terms of Use page. You may also review the following Help Article: Can I get a refund?

How To Stop Auto Billing

If you end auto-renewal on your subscription, you still have access to all premium content until your current subscription plan expires.

To Stop The Auto-Billing:

  1. Log in and go to Account Settings
  2. In the menu on the left, go to Subscription
  3. Click Stop Automatic Billing

    Screen_Shot_2021-10-01_at_9.42.35_AM.png

    • If you have a yearly plan, click Cancel Subscription

    • If you have a monthly plan, click Cancel Forever

      Screen_Shot_2021-10-01_at_9.47.21_AM.png

      Note: Pausing a subscription (for monthly) should be done one day before the billing date and only takes effect from the next payment period. Therefore, your expiration date will not be extended by pausing it. If you wish to pause your subscription for more than 3 months/Cancel and end auto-billing, you could choose "Pause forever".