How do I cancel my subscription?

How do I cancel my subscription?

To cancel your subscription: 

  1. On the top-right corner of DataCamp's landing page, click My Account > Account Settings
  2. Click Subscriptions
  3. Click Stop Automatic Billing

If you do not see Cancel Subscription, and instead, see Reactivate Now:

  1. Click on Reactivate Now
  2. Click Stop Automatic Billing
  3. If you do not want to pause your payment (for monthly plans), click Continue to CancelScreen_Shot_2022-04-21_at_10.54.23_AM.png
     

What happens when I cancel my subscription?

You can cancel your account at any time through your Account Settings. You will still have full access for the remaining subscription period. For example, if you purchased a yearly subscription in December but canceled two weeks later, you will still have access until the following December.

Canceling will stop automatic billing. You will not lose any course progress should you choose to resubscribe in the future.

Monthly subscribers may see the option to 'Cancel forever'. This is the same as canceling.

For your convenience, your course progress, XP, username, and password will remain active. However, access to paid courses requires an active subscription, so any progress in paid courses will be on-hold until you renew your DataCamp subscription.

Can I renew after canceling?

Yes! If you decide you want to renew your subscription to access paid content, you can do so at any time by navigating to our subscription page: https://www.datacamp.com/pricing.