Is it possible to take progress made on DataCamp to a new employer or personally assume the progress? Some folks are leaving the company soon and would like to continue learning on the platform without losing all their progress thus far.
Yes! When a member gets removed from an organization, as long as they have access to the account they will never lose earned progress tied to it. Course progress, XP, username, and password will remain active.
However, premium access is considered a subscription benefit, so they will not be able to access premium DataCamp content immediately after the removal. In order for users to regain access to premium content, they can then either purchase an Individual Subscription or join another Business Subscription.