I would like to remove all course progress and XP. i.e. reset my entire account. How do I do this?
If you have initiated or completed a course and would like to start the course from the very beginning, there is an option to do so -- Reset Course Progress.
Reset Course Progress removes all progress in a given course and clears out any saved code that you have entered.
Note: The Reset Progress option is course-specific
The "reset course progress" option, is intended to wipe out any work done within a course. But it's not intended to reset your account or account progress. The XP of the previously completed course will not be removed from your XP total.
Additionally, if you took practice sessions, projects, practice on mobile, etc (anything outside of the course) and gained XP, that XP will not reset.
There is not a way to remove XP or progress gained outside fo courses. The only possible option would be deleting your account and re-creating it with the same credentials. This should be a last resort, as the action cannot be undone. If you have an active subscription, we advise against deleting your account as this does not cancel your subscription.