How long can I pause my subscription?
You can pause your account for 1, 2, or 3 months, but no longer than 3 months.
To pause your subscription:
- Click on your profile photo or avatar
- Click on your name
- Click on Subscriptions
- Click Stop Automatic Billing
5. Then choose how long you'd like to pause your subscription for. When the pause period ends, your subscription will automatically reactivate and your regular billing schedule will resume.
What happens when I pause my subscription?
Pausing subscriptions (for monthly subscribers) takes effect from the next payment period. Therefore, your expiration date will not be extended by pausing it.
You will not be billed for as long as your subscription is Paused. Your progress and account will not be deleted.
What happens if I need to pause my subscription for longer than 3 months?
If you wish to pause your subscription for more than 3 months, you could choose the "Cancel forever" option.
If you choose to pause your subscription Forever, you will no longer be billed and will lose access at the end of the current subscription period.
Your progress will not be deleted, but you will not have access to premium content, including the courses you started, while your subscription is in the expired state. To reaccess those courses, you would have to resubscribe to DataCamp.
Can I unpause earlier than I selected?
You can reactivate your subscription anytime by selecting the Reactivate Now button.