I subscribed to DataCamp at a discounted rate. When my account is set to auto-renew, will you honor the discounted rate, or will I be charged full price?
The answer to this question varies. Some discounts will continue to be applied upon auto-renewal. Others will revert to the regular price after the second year of service.
If you cancel your subscription at any time and choose to re-subscribe at a later date, the same discounted rate will not roll over into your new subscription.
Before subscribing, DataCamp will present information on the screen with information on your auto-renewal policy and rates. Additionally, if you are a yearly subscriber, you will receive an email reminder of your renewal rate before auto-renewal.
You can find out at any time by logging into your account and:
- Hovering over your profile picture
- Clicking on your name
- Clicking Subscriptions
If your subscription is set to auto-renew at the same discounted rate, you will see a message that says, "Yearly with recurring discount". If your promotional offer is not eligible for a recurring discount, you will not see this message.