I didn't know I still had an active subscription, and it automatically renewed. Can I please get a refund?
You may cancel your subscription at any time. However, we do not refund or prorate unused portions of a subscription. This means that if you cancel your subscription, it will no longer auto-renew, but you will retain access until the end of your subscription, and the subscription amount will not be automatically awarded.
While a refund cannot be granted for the situation posed in the question at the beginning of this article, we try to be as understanding as possible, so there are exceptions. We investigate each case individually for confirmation, but here are examples where a refund would be granted:
- You were accidentally charged twice in the same month
- You accidentally set up payment for two of your own DataCamp accounts
If you believe you have a valid case for a refund, please contact the DataCamp Help Desk by submitting a ticket from the Help Center or emailing firstname.lastname@example.org directly. We'd be happy to help.